Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pop's Old Fashioned Ice Cream. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alexandria, VA

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Amanda 2 months ago

Chocolate

This is our go to ice cream shop in Old Town to take the kids. We love all the flavors we've tried, they always deliver a good product. 5 stars

Ricardoadams0913 over 1 year ago

Cookies & Cream

Any time I come to get ice cream it's always my favorite dish and they always put it together so nice I love cookies n cream

Ezenaveros over 1 year ago

Kahlua Chocolate Chip

Best ice cream in Northern Virginia!

Kellybabyof6 over 1 year ago

Butter Pecan

Do you want the best butter pecan everrrr? Well you must Pops old fashion butter pecan. The best . Makes me think I'm 5 yrs old again sneaking spoonfuls of my mother's ice cream as my vanilla drips down my arm. Trust me, you won't be disappointed . Ps. You can thank me later. I'll be the one standing in line over and over again

Solo7789 over 1 year ago

Big Papa

Visited on 7/18 with the family, each having the 2 scoop cup with a different flavor for each scoop. Mine was the big papa and salted caramel and it was amazing! Definitely stopping by again on the next visit, it's worth every bite!

Rebeccacahill16 3 months ago

Coffee Delight

best coffee ice cream with perfect combo on the sundae

Eli1379 over 1 year ago

Butterfinger Coffee

The Butterfinger Coffee ice-cream flavor got me in the door & kept me coming back for more! Every dessert I've tried here has been amazing! When I want dessert, I don't even bother going anywhere else. Pop's is the ultimate dessert destination!

Micophoenix over 1 year ago

Rocky Road

Took me straight back to my childhood when I'd eat Rocky Road at my grandparents'--except even better. Definitely my top go-to for ice cream in Old Town.

Thebarginface over 1 year ago

Butter Pecan

I'm a Butter Pecan lover so I'm very critical when it comes down to it up until I make my own but Pop's' version is incredible. I highly recommend its like nothing I've had before I kid you not and although I don't live close by, I look forward to having their ice cream again!!

Steven E over 1 year ago

Pralines & Cream

Can't go to Old Town without stopping by for some Pralines and Cream! I love it! My daughter gets the coffee ice cream...also good stuff!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA